Skip to content

Digby, an important member of our team, shares his view of lockdown.

Return to normal?

I’m very pleased that lockdown has been eased and we can now form social bubbles with other family members, while keeping socially distant. Me in my garden Like many of the children I interviewed a few weeks ago, I have become very tired of being at home. I don’t really have home-schooling (I’m 3) so it’s been very boring. I now know every centimetre of my garden, and I have been helping by doing a…
Read more

Results from my ‘Living in Lockdown’ research

I’ve been working hard on the findings this week. A big thank you to all the children and young people who filled in my questionnaire! 30% of you were 6 and under, 40% aged 7-11 and 30% were aged 12+. 20% of you are living in a city, 10% in a town, 30% in a suburb and 40% in the country. 40% female and 60% male. 10% of you don’t have a garden. I asked…
Read more

My questionnaire

Hello, well we are nearly in Week 9 of lockdown, and time seems to be going very quickly. I thought it might be only dogs that are feeling that, but the FK&Y team thought so also when we had our Teams catch-up this morning. They are getting super-fit, cycling, running, yoga, walking. So what have I been doing? Well I’ve written this questionnaire, with the help of some of my young human friends (thank you…
Read more

The not-such good things about lockdown

Last week I wrote about the good things during lockdown. This week I’ve been thinking about the not-such-good things, and I have to admit that it isn’t all good. First, I miss the Five Guys we have at work on a Friday. I don’t have the bun, just the burger, no chips. And I miss the humans I work with – George wrote his thesis on dog behaviour and sometimes takes me for a walk,…
Read more

Living in Lockdown

At FK&Y we’re currently talking to children and young people about how they are coping with the unprecedented situation that we all find ourselves in. An important member of our team however is also experiencing lockdown. Here, Digby the Dog shares his view of lockdown. Hello, my name is Digby. I’m 2 ½ years old and I’m a fox-red Labrador. I’ve been with FK&Y since I was 10 weeks old, so I’m pretty knowledgeable about…
Read more

Family Kids & Youth LLP
146 Freston Rd
W10 6TR


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.

OK Privacy Policy